Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HeinOnline

Subject Compilations of State Laws

Features more than 26,000 bibliographic records from Cheryl Nyberg's Subject Compilations Bibliography Series. Records contain annotations linking directly to articles & other documents residing in HeinOnline.

Database Features

OCLC Linking

OCLC numbers link directly to WorldCat records when the OCLC number is available in the record. For example, search the entry number field for 5632.02. Click the OCLC number from the record to view the title’s WorldCat entry and to find a nearby library that has the title available.

Subject Compilations of State Laws

Subject Compilations of State Laws

Links to Other Database Entries

Some entries also contain links to other entries within the Subject Compilations of State Laws database. This is helpful when researching how laws have changed. For instance, entry number 5088.01 has links to three earlier years which reference the same survey.

Subject Compilations of State Laws

Detailed Article Linking in HeinOnline

The Subject Compilations of State Laws database includes citations to thousands of law reviews and other journal articles. Entries link to titles, exact pages on which surveys appear, and journal publishers’ websites.

Subject Compilations of State Laws

Open URL Linking

Branding offers the option of linking to your library’s catalog for articles that are not available or embargoed in HeinOnline by enabling ISSN and/or OpenURL link resolvers. If the full text of an article is not yet available, this linking helps users determine if material is available elsewhere in their library.

For example, using Yale University's branding as an illustration, their library logo and a corresponding link are displayed in the right corner.

Yale's Law Library link takes users to a page with custom links to the law library catalog and the general library catalog.

If the full text of an article is not yet available, this linking helps users determine if material is available elsewhere in their library. For example, "Future-Proofing Law" is currently unavailable in HeinOnline. However, the Yale icon displayed gives users the ability to find a physical copy in their library.
Subject Compilations of State LawsTo take advantage of this service, fill out this form.

If you have questions about this feature, or about navigating in HeinOnline, please contact our dedicated support team at (800) 277-6995, email us, or chat with us!