Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HeinOnline

Subject Compilations of State Laws

Features more than 26,000 bibliographic records from Cheryl Nyberg's Subject Compilations Bibliography Series. Records contain annotations linking directly to articles & other documents residing in HeinOnline.

Additional Resources

NCSL 50-State Searchable Bill Tracking Database

These databases from the National Conference of State Legislatures allow users to track bill information on various topics, including campaign finance, capital punishment, COVID-19, education, immigration, the minimum wage, and many more. Bills listed in these databases are updated every week.

The National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL) represents the legislatures in the states, territories and commonwealths of the U.S. Its mission is to advance the effectiveness, independence and integrity of legislatures and to foster interstate cooperation and facilitate the exchange of information among legislatures.

State Labor Laws

This database from the US Department of Labor provides access to state labor offices, state minimum wage laws, state child labor laws, and other labor laws operating at the state level.

State Policies on Reproductive Health and Rights

The Guttmacher Institute monitors and analyzes state policy developments in the United States—including legislative, judicial and executive actions—on a broad range of issues related to sexual and reproductive health and rights. They release fact sheets to provide the current legal status of key reproductive issues, including abortion, contraception, HIV/STIs, pregnancy, and more.

State Pre-K Funding for 2015-16 Fiscal Year: National Trends in State Preschool Funding

This report from the Education Commission of the States provides a 50-state review of pre-K funding.

The Education Commission of the States tracks policy and presents programs and services to allow policymakers to gain the insight and experience needed to create effective education policy.