Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HeinOnline

World Treaty Library

This monumental collection brings together Rohn, Dumont, Bevans, Martens, League of Nations, United States, and United Nations treaties into one easy-to-use and fully searchable database.

Browse the Content

Easily access all United Nations treaty publications through the subcollection provided.

This includes the United Nations Treaty Series, which provides the full text of all treaties registered or filed and recorded with and published by the Secretariat between 1946 and today. Use the search bar located above the volumes or enter a citation using the search tool provided.

 

This subcollection also includes access to Statement of Treaties and International Agreements, which contains detailed indexing for all international agreements registered in accordance with Article 102 of the United Nations Charter and is a bilingual publication in English and French.

Within the World Treaty Library, users can find the subcollection which links to the US Treaties & Agreements database. Here, users can browse the content by document type, such as Treaty Publications, or by Treaty Guides and Indexes. Additionally, users can access treaty-related Hearings or links to treaty-related websites external to HeinOnline.

Use the search tool found under the U.S. Treaty Index to easily locate treaties to which the United States is a party by keywords/text, country name, treaty number, and more. Select only treaties in force, or not in force, or both; also select date ranges to further narrow your results.

 

Find articles by clicking on the Scholarly Articles subcollection. From here, users can sort by Article Title, Author, Most-Cited, Year (Newest First), or Year (Oldest First). Use the search bar provided to find a specific title or author.

Please Note: In order to access the links, you must be subscribed to the appropriate HeinOnline collection(s).

Enter the Bibliography subcollection to view a list of resources reviewed by William S. Hein & Co., Inc. in creating the World Treaty Library. Entries with ISBNs or OCLC numbers will link to WorldCat, where users can view more information about a publication and also see which libraries hold the title. 

 

The Other Related Works subcollection allows users to search an A-Z index of books that relate to treaties.

 

Click the External Links subcollection to view treaty-related websites external to HeinOnline.