Foreign & International Law Resources Database
This database includes in-depth publications of the American Society of International Law and prominent Yearbooks from around the world, including the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series.
HeinOnline Specialist
Related HeinOnline Blog Posts
To see how our HeinOnline bloggers have used this database to research historical and current events, check out these blog posts:
- Interested in Space Law? Let HeinOnline Take You Out of This World
At the end of May, the United States launched astronauts into space for the first time since 2011. What’s more, for the first time ever, these American astronauts launched in a spacecraft that was commercially built and operated. The feat marks the next chapter in human spaceflight history, and gives renewed vigor to the relatively young (but already-growing) commercial spaceflight industry. Strap in as we launch this post into an exploration of space law.
Check out these blog posts to view new content recently added to the Foreign & International Law Resources database.
- New Database: Law Library of Congress Reports
Developed in collaboration with the Law Library of Congress, HeinOnline’s Law Library of Congress Reports is an exclusive database boasting a collection of more than 3,500 meticulously crafted reports on foreign, comparative, and international law—all in one easy-to-navigate database. This collection is included within our Foreign & International Law Resources Database, representing a newly added Part VIII. Additionally, it is included at no charge in U.S. and international Core packages!
- New Subcollection Available in the Foreign & International Relations Database!
December is Universal Human Rights Month which honors the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (UDHR), an international document adopted by the General Assembly of the United Nations. HeinOnline is proud to partner with the International Human Rights Law Institute (IHRLI) to enhance the Foreign & International Law Resources Database. A brand-new subcollection featuring publications from the IHRLI is now available at no additional charge to subscribers!