Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HeinOnline

Foreign & International Law Resources Database

This database includes in-depth publications of the American Society of International Law and prominent Yearbooks from around the world, including the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series.

Additional Resources

AustLII

The Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII) provides free internet access to Australasian legal materials, including: public legal information -- that is, primary legal materials (legislation, treaties and decisions of courts and tribunals); and secondary legal materials created by public bodies for purposes of public access (law reform and royal commission reports for example) and a substantial collection of law journals.

BAILII

The British and Irish Legal Information Institute (BAILII) provides access to the most comprehensive set of British and Irish primary legal materials that are available for free and in one place on the internet. It contains British and Irish case law & legislation, European Union case law, Law Commission reports, and other law-related British and Irish material.

CanLII

CanLII, the Canadian Legal Information Institute, provides access to court judgments from all Canadian courts, including the Supreme Court of Canada, federal courts, and the courts in all Canada’s provinces and territories. It also contains decisions from many tribunals nationally as well as the consolidated statutes and regulations of every jurisdiction in Canada.

Constitute

Constitute provides access to the world's constitutions, including the currently-in-force constitution for nearly every independent state in the world, as well as some draft and historical texts.

Foreign Legal Gazette Collection Database from the Library of Congress

This blog post from the Library of Congress announces the release of a guide to their collection of foreign legal gazettes, providing users with data on current, historical and subnational titles that the Library holds in its collection. Gazettes are generally the first place that a ruling body will publish its laws, making them an invaluable resource for foreign legal research.

Gesetze im Internet

This site from the German Federal Ministry of Justice provides access to almost all federal law and ordinances up to their current version.

Légifrance

Légifrance provides access to French national laws in force, including the constitution, consolidated texts, and codes, as well as official bulletins, parliamentary debates, and other administrative documents.

Legislationline

Legislationline is an online legislative database created to assist OSCE-participating states in bringing their legislation into line with relevant international human rights standards. It contains constitutions, criminal codes and legislation of participating states.

NATLEX

NATLEX, a database from the International Labour Organization, provides access to legislation covering 196 countries and over 160 territories on national labor, social security and related human rights legislation.

SAFLII

SAFLII, the Southern African Legal Information Institute, is an online repository of legal information from South Africa that aims to promote the rule of law and judicial accountability by publishing legal material for open access in line with the objectives of the global Free Access to Law Movement. It is a project of the Department of Public Law at the University of Cape Town.

WorldLII

The World Legal Information Institute (WorldLII) provides a single search facility for databases located on the following Legal Information Institutes: AustLII; BAILII; CanLII; HKLII; LII (Cornell); and PacLII.