History of Bankruptcy: Taxation & Economic Reform in America Part III
HeinOnline Specialist
Browsing the Database
Browsing the Database
The History of Bankruptcy database includes a wealth of content that has been broken into seven subcollections. An overview of the content included in many of these subcollections can be found within the various tabs on this page.
Entering the database will bring users directly to the All Titles tab, where they may browse all of the titles in the database by title name, author, date, or subject.
Legislative Histories
The Legislative Histories subcollection contains nearly 30 legislative histories relating to bankruptcy and landmark reforms, including:
- Legislative History to Amend the National Banking Laws to Clarify or Eliminate Ambiguities, to Repeal Certain Laws Which Have Become Obsolete (1959)
- Bankruptcy Reform Act, 1978: A Legislative History
- Federal Bankruptcy Law: A Legislative History of the Bankruptcy Reform Act of 1994
- Bankruptcy Reform: The Legislative History of the Bankruptcy Abuse Prevention and Consumer Protection Act of 2005
Within the subcollection, users may browse all legislative histories by publication title, public law number, or popular name.
Classic Books on Bankruptcy
Find more than 340 classic books and treatises that discuss the history of bankruptcy in America. Notable publications include:
- Collier on Bankruptcy (1st Edition [1898] through 12th Edition [1921])
- Treatise on the Law of Bankruptcy (1899)
- Selected Cases and Statutes on the Law of Bankruptcy (1906)
- Treatise on the Law and Practice of Receivers (1918)
Scholarly Articles
Discover a host of scholarly articles chosen specifically by our editors for their discussion and analysis of bankruptcy in America. Each article links directly to our very own Law Journal Library.
Congressional Research Service Reports
Locate more than 120 contemporary Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports, including:
- Bankruptcy and Business Failure Data (1984)
- Consumer Bankruptcy and Household Debt (2002)
- Credit Counseling Requirements for Consumer Bankruptcy (2010)
- Bankruptcy and Student Loans (2019)
