Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HeinOnline

Law Journal Library

Learn the basics of HeinOnline's flagship database, the Law Journal Library. This LibGuide includes an overview of content, tools, search tips, and interface navigation.

Overview

About the Law Journal Library

The Law Journal Library is HeinOnline's signature collection of nearly 3,000 fully searchable, image-based journals, each dating back to the first issue ever published. This scholarly journals database spans more than 39 million pages and nearly 40 subjects, bridging a crucial research gap.

Every document in the library is an exact recreation of its print counterpart, while still providing the ease and speed that accompanies online searching. To improve discoverability of relevant content, this database has also been integrated with a number of unique artificial intelligence tools and research aids. 

Though initially named the "Law" Journal Library for the content it originally contained, this resource has grown from a small collection of law reviews to a multidisciplinary journals database spanning tens of millions of pages. Its coverage is comprehensive and includes works from 60 different countries, as well as 50 states and the District of Columbia. The journals in this database span more than 1,500 research subjects. 

Subjects include:

  • Political Science
  • Science and Technology
  • Criminal Justice
  • Immigration
  • Economics
  • Religion
  • International Relations
  • Gender and Sexuality
  • And many more!