Skip to Main Content
HeinOnline

Spinelli's Law Library Reference Shelf

A collection of works, scholarly articles, and tools for librarians, faculty and students. Contains research guides, bibliographies, dictionaries, biographies, and more.

Browse by

All Titles

Spinelli's Law Library Reference Shelf includes a wealth of content that has been broken into more than 15 subcollections. Entering the database will bring users directly to the All Titles tab, where they may browse all of the titles in the database by:

AALL GD-SIS State Bibliographies

Browse the full text of all bibliographies published in this series for all 50 states and two Canadian Provinces through 2023. 

United States:

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California
Colorado Connecticut Delaware District of Columbia Florida
Georgia Hawaii Idaho Illinois Indiana
Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine
Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi
Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire
New Jersey New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota
Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island
South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Utah
Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia Wisconsin
Wyoming        

Canada

Alberta Manitoba

 

AALL Publications

Browse more than 200 AALL Publications, including manuals, bibliographies, and many other tools.

Featured titles include:

Bibliography of Early American Law 

Popularly known as BEAL, users are able to browse the original 6 volumes published in 1998 and the 2003 supplement representing the culmination of an entire career of research for renowned lecturer and Professor Emeritus at Yale Law School, Morris L. Cohen. This set covers the period from the beginnings of American history up to and including 1860.

Bibliographies

Browse more than 970 bibliographic works.

Some notable titles included are:

 

Biography

Browse more than 1,400 publications on individuals such as:

Cataloging Publications

Browses all Library of Congress Classification Schedules from A to Z, covering all subjects in the classification system. Link from the Library of Congress Subject Heading to the classification schedules, and from the classification schedules to the tables, all in a matter of seconds! 

Significant title included:

Dictionaries

Browse more than 370 legal dictionaries, dating back to 1481. 

Dictionaries include:

Legal Education

Browse more than 270 titles related to legal education. Among the titles included are:

Legal Research Guide Series

Browse more than 120 of Hein’s Legal Research Guides, designed to present an in-depth analysis of the resources available for researching various subject areas.

Some notable guides include:

Scholarly Articles*

Browse hundreds of relevant law review articles that discuss various aspects of legal education and law librarianship. All articles have been hand-selected from HeinOnline’s Law Journal Library.

*To access the full text of the law review articles, you must be subscribed to the Law Journal Library.

Serials

Browse more than 50 valuable law-related publications.

Notable titles include:

Other Related Works

Browse nearly 400 additional related resources for librarians, faculty, and students.