John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection

Back in May, we wrote a blog post notifying you that according to President Joe Biden’s Memorandum,[1] the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) had recently disclosed previously withheld records regarding the assassination of John F. Kennedy, with more than 13,000 documents recently released and added to HeinOnline’s John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection. The remaining records were required to be released by June 30, 2023. Due to the release of that content, more than 2,600 records have been added to the collection and are now fully searchable in HeinOnline.

In adherence to President Joe Biden’s Memorandum,[1] the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) recently disclosed previously withheld records regarding the assassination of John F. Kennedy. More than 13,000 documents recently released from the NARA are now searchable within HeinOnline. All records are required to be released by June 30, 2023. We will incorporate any new content into our collection as soon as it becomes available.

On this day 55 years ago, President Lyndon B. Johnson signed the Civil Rights Act of 1964 during the height of the civil rights movement. Originally proposed by President John F. Kennedy, the act prohibited discrimination, ended racial segregation, created equal employment opportunity, and more. Join HeinOnline as we explore the evolution of the act, the efforts that went into its passage, and its ultimate impact.

We are pleased to announce a brand new database: the John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection. This database is free for U.S. Academic Core and Government, Politics, and Law subscribers and includes more than 54,000 documents and nearly 700,000 pages! HeinOnline will continue to add any new documents released by National Archives and Records Administration (NARA). Research this critical information in HeinOnline’s user-friendly platform!