History of Capital Punishment

This resource provides a comprehensive overview of the history of death penalty legislation and includes the Eugene G. Wanger and Marilyn M. Wanger Death Penalty Collection: A Descriptive Bibliography.

Searching

Searching the Database
Searching Wanger's Bibliography

Searching

Use the search bar to perform a topical search of the entire History of Capital Punishment database. All documents are image-based and fully searchable.

For example, search for the terms inmate* AND race:

Results can be refined using the facets on the left-hand side of the page
Search terms will bold-faced throughout the results
Instantly download a section using the red PDF icon
Print/Download custom page ranges in PDF or text format using the download icon
Email a PDF of a document to anyone, anywhere using the email icon
Bookmark an item to your MyHein personal research account

image of a results page within the History of Capital Punishment's database Users may also view and search A-Z lists of all available:

Full-Text Titles
Periodicals
Trials
Hearings
Other Related Works
Additional Bibliography
Scholarly Articles
Additional Resources

Searching Wanger's Bibliography

Users have the option to search only Wanger's bibliography. Select The Eugene G. Wanger & Marilyn M. Wanger Death Penalty Collection from the browse options on the collection homepage.

Use the following available fields to perform a search:

Text
Creator/Author
Bib Card
Item No
Location
Key Words
Label Date
File Group

Last Updated: Jan 30, 2024 9:23 AM
URL: https://libguides.heinonline.org/history-of-capital-punishment
Print Page

Subjects: Administrative Law, Civil Rights, Constitutional Law, Criminal Justice & Criminology, History, Human Rights, Law - General