Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HeinOnline

U.S. Supreme Court Library

This database includes complete coverage of the official U.S. Reports bound volumes, as well as preliminary prints, slip opinions, and books and periodicals related to the U.S. Supreme Court.

Overview

About the U.S. Supreme Court Library

The U.S. Supreme Court is the highest tribunal in the nation for all cases and controversies arising under the Constitution of the United States. The Court stands as the final arbiter of the law and guardian of constitutional liberties.

HeinOnline provides complete coverage of the official U.S. Reports, an indexed compilation of the official full text of all decisions of the Supreme Court of the United States and the official record of its rulings, orders, case tables, and other proceedings. In addition to the U.S. Reports, the 600+ titles in HeinOnline's U.S. Supreme Court Library include books, periodicals, CRS reports, rules of the Court, and external links. Users can navigate the database using various tools, including HeinOnline's ScholarCheck, linking to case law with FastCase, and linking to Oyez, a complete and authoritative source for Supreme Court audio.

Access all of these publications from the collection homepage by choosing the corresponding tab to browse.