Intellectual Property Law Collection
HeinOnline Specialist
2350 North Forest Road
Getzville, NY 14068
716-882-2600
Browsing the Database
Browsing the Database
Intellectual Property Law Collection includes a wealth of information that has been broken into 12 subcollections (plus All Titles and External Links). An overview of the content included in many of these subcollections can be found within the various tabs on this page.
Entering the database will bring users directly to the All Titles tab, where they may browse all of the titles in the database by:
- Title
- Author
- Date
- Subject
Legislative Histories
The Legislative Histories subcollection contains 110 legislative histories from 1909 to date, including:
- Legislative History of the 1909 Copyright Act (1976)
- Patent Act of 1870
- Cable Communications Policy Act of 1984
Books
Find more than 1,300 books, including early commonwealth and comparative copyright law books.
Popular book titles include:
- Copyright Law, Second Edition
- Copyright Handbook
- Dictionary of Intellectual Property
- Manual of Patent Office Procedures (9th ed., rev.)
Periodicals and Scholarly Articles
Browse nearly 70 relevant periodicals on patents and trademarks, all dating back to inception.
Popular periodical titles include:
- Bulletin of the United States Trade-Mar Association
- Copyright Law Symposium
- IDEA: The Law Review of the Franklin Pierce Center for Intelletual Property
- Patent Law Review
- Trademark Reporter
Relevant Government Documents
Locate more than 310 congressional research service (CRS) Reports such as:
- American Inventors Protection Act of 1999 (RS20407)
- Bayh-Dole Act: Selected Issues in Patent Policy and the Commercialization of Technology (RL32076)
- Copyright Protection for Fashion Design: A Legal Analysis of Legislative Proposals (RS22685)
- Drug Pricing and Intellectual Property: The Legislative Landscape for the 117th Congress (R46741)
Peruse nearly 500 congressional hearings including:
Users also have access to:
- Title 37 of the CFR
- U.S. Code
