Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S.
A comprehensive database of historical and current documents on immigration law and policy.
Related HeinOnline Blog Posts
To see how our HeinOnline bloggers have used this database to research immigration, check out these blog posts:
- The End of Title 42: What it Means for Immigration
In recent weeks, news about Title 42 being brought to an end has been on virtually every media platform. But what is Title 42, why did it end, and what does it mean for migrants seeking asylum in the United States moving forward? Let’s explore the laws and policies using resources from HeinOnline, including our U.S. Code and Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S. databases.
- A Wee Bit o' Fun: 7 Facts About St. Patrick's Day
Top o’ the morning to ya! Are you feeling lucky? Because today we’re going to shamrock your world with some St. Patrick’s Day facts that will make you feel like you’ve struck gold. From leprechauns to corned beef, get ready to jig your way into a wealth of information about this beloved Irish holiday. So grab a pint of Guinness and let’s dive into some unforgettable St. Patrick’s Day knowledge.
- Featured Database of the Month: Immigration Law & Policy in America
The first comprehensive database of its kind in a fully searchable format, HeinOnline’s Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S. compiles the most important historical documents and legislation related to immigration in the United States.
- Researching Critical Race Theory in HeinOnline
Critical race theory is a concept that has been around for decades but became a hot topic of discussion in 2020 after the killings of George Floyd, Breonna Taylor, and other African Americans by police officers. Join HeinOnline as we explore what Critical Race Theory is, and its history.
- U.S. Immigration Law and Policy: Past and Present
Immigration continues to be a hot and controversial topic in U.S. news, particularly throughout the current presidential administration. Luckily, HeinOnline has gathered the most important U.S. immigration legislation into one unique database to help users stay on top of developments in relevant law and policy.
- Research Immigration Policy in HeinOnline
Immigration has historically been a polarizing issue, arguably never more so than in today’s political climate. The purpose of this post is to provide a quick tutorial on major aspects of immigration law, highlighting points which have received intense recent media coverage, including DACA, President Donald Trump’s travel ban, and the potential border wall between the United States and Mexico.
- Immigration Law and Policy in the U.S.
Immigration has been a hot-button topic at nearly every Republican and Democratic debate. The candidates can't seem to agree on the best way to handle the estimated 11.7 million undocumented immigrants living in the United States and the continuous border crossing attempts made by others, many of whom are children trying to escape drug and gang violence.