A-Z Databases
Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Featured
This collection offers an historical overview of how criminal justice has changed in American and English law and the effect criminology has had in facilitating those changes.
Featured
Contains more than 3,200 law and law-related periodicals. Subjects covered include criminal justice, political science, technology, human rights, and more. Coverage for all journals is from inception and goes through the most currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. About 90% of journals are available through the current issue or volume. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date.
Featured
The U.S. Congressional Serial Set is considered an essential publication for studying American history. Spanning more than two centuries with more than 17,000 bound volumes, the records in this series include House and Senate documents, House and Senate reports, and much more. The Serial Set began publication in 1817 with the 15th Congress, 1st session.
Featured
This collection is devoted to the electoral process: how elections are conducted, the strategy and controversies of political campaigns, how votes are counted, and who is allowed to vote.
New Databases
Loading...
The following databases have been added to HeinOnline in the past 12 months.
New
Alternate Name(s)
ACUS
This collection features publications by and about the Administrative Conference of the United States, an independent federal agency within the executive branch that recommends ways to improve administrative processes.
New
This collection collects nominative reports (law reports) of the U.S. Supreme Court before official reporters were appointed to the Court. The federal government assumed publication of the U.S. Reports in 1874.
New
An exhaustive historical and contemporary bibliography of more than 5,000 law review articles on the law librarianship profession in the United States and Canada.
New
This collection collects nominative reports (judicial reports) for Ireland before 1866 when the Irish Council for Law Reporting began publishing the Irish Reports. Select Irish Reports are also available.
New
Hundreds of current and historical texts from the National Defense University Press, which cover a variety of topics related to defense and national security.
New
This collection features publications by National Defense University Press, focusing on academic and military research in defense, national security, and American foreign policy.
New
U.S. Political & Legal History offers researchers an eclectic 50-state history of the United States. Presenting books, treatises, pamphlets, and other works showcasing the unique history of each individual state, from biographies of a state's famous sons and daughters, environmental issues, indigenous tribes, native animals, infamous trials, political scandals and more, all browsable at the state level.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...