Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HeinOnline

American Enterprise Institute

The American Enterprise Institute is a public policy think tank dedicated to defending human dignity, expanding human potential, and building a freer and safer world. A new partnership brings their collection of scholarship to HeinOnline.

Navigation and Browsing by Policy Area

Collection Overview

Upon arriving in the American Enterprise Institute collection, a brief introduction welcomes users and briefly explains the Institute's work. Within the AEI Publications tab content in the collection is listed alphabetically by title. Use the different browse by options to change how these titles display and easily jump to the content you need with the handy A-Z anchor.

Collection landing page

 

Policy Area

While HeinOnline users are familiar with browsing a collection by title, author, or date, unique to the American Enterprise Institute collection is the ability to browse titles by Policy Area. The American Enterprise Institute applies one or more policy areas to each title its scholars publish, and those assignments have been preserved here in HeinOnline. Looking for any title dealing with health care? Change the browse by to Policy Area and select Health Care from the list provided. Users will then be redirected to a list of all titles in the collection with this policy area.

Policy Area browse by

From the results, use the options at the top of the page to sort, modify or search within results, or use the facets on the left side of the page to further narrow down results. Use the options on the right side of the page to download a pdf, email a result to a friend or colleague, or save results to your personal MyHein research account.

Results view of Policy Area